The $40,000–$60,000 project budget is designated for eight pieces, with no per-piece allocation stated. The exact portal cutoff and detailed eligibility remain unverified.
Source ↗ · Reviewed 2026-10-18
Upcoming deadline
Nebraska City Creative District

Eight commissioned pieces, each inspired by one of eight Nebraska City stories (exploration and settlement, frontier commerce, creative heritage, freedom from slavery, Arbor Day, prairie innovation, Native American legacy, orchards and agriculture), forming a walkable art and storytelling trail; each piece has a designated destination and the District supplies interpretive text. Supported by an NAC Creative District grant. The issuer’s announcement graphic prints “Nov 10 deadline” without a year, time or timezone; the same-cycle state listing labels November 10, 2026 as Expires. The application portal closing time was not independently confirmed.
Artist eligibility and geographic restrictions are not stated in the reviewed call. The issuer’s announcement graphic prints “20 application fee” without a currency symbol or payment unit; the numeric application-fee field remains unresolved. The linked SlideRoom application was not reviewed; do not infer unrestricted or free entry.
‘$40,000-$60,000 Project budget designated for eight themed public art pieces’ (issuer-submitted listing); per-piece amounts and inclusions are not stated.
Application fee: Not established
Explore the commissioning organization: Nebraska City Creative District
The $40,000–$60,000 project budget is designated for eight pieces, with no per-piece allocation stated. The exact portal cutoff and detailed eligibility remain unverified.
Source ↗ · Reviewed 2026-10-18
The District’s call graphic prints “20 application fee” and “Nov 10 deadline.” It does not specify the fee currency or payment unit, or the deadline year, time or timezone. The same-cycle state listing supplies 2026; confirm the currency and fee basis before applying.
Source ↗ · Reviewed 2026-10-18